Kenosis: New Evangelization for Young Christian Disciples for Elementary School

Textbook Series Description

This book will help the child grow closer to Jesus. It is entitled Kenosis. It is the Greek word for self-emptying. ‘Empty’ means that there is nothing left. To empty ourselves means to give up everything in us that we like and cherish in order to make the lives of other people better. Kenosis is to give up what we are attached to so as to make others happy.

Product Specifications

Ms. Cristina D. Macascas
Mr. Gil M. Ramos
Ms. Fides A. Del Castillo

Mr. Daniel David Verrano

Ms. Imelda O. Solivet
Ms. Marry Ann A. Paguio


BOOK SIZE 8.0’’ x 10.5’’

Gr. 1 - 240

Gr. 2 - 242

Gr. 3 - 208

Gr. 4 - 208

Gr. 5 - 160

Gr. 6 - 256

COORDINATOR Rev. Fr. René T. Lagaya, SDB,
MTD, (Ph.D.)


Textbook Features

With verses taken from the Bible.

Teachers's Manual

The series comes with a Teacher’s Manual which contains semi-detailed lesson plans that can guide the teachers in the preparation and execution of the lessons.

Textbook Outline


Unit I God Gave Me the Church as My Family

Unit II Jesus Founded the Church as My Family

Unit III The Holy Spirit Helps Me to be Like Jesus and Makes Me a Member of the Church

Unit IV We Talk to God in Prayer



Unit I God Became My Father in Baptism

Unit II Jesus Became My Brother in Baptism

Unit III The Holy Spirit Dwelt in Me And The Church Became My Family in Baptism

Unit IV The Other Sacraments Of Initiation



Unit I The Eucharist as Celebration of the Word of God

Unit II The Eucharist as the Life-Giving Sacrifice of Jesus

Unit III The Eucharist as the Meal Prepared by Jesus

Unit IV The Sacrament of Penance and Reconciliation as Making Me Worthy of the Eucharist



Unit I Our Duties Towards God

Unit II Our Duties Towards Family and Society

Unit III Our Duties Towards Life and Human Integrity

Unit IV Our Duties Towards Property and Truth



Unit I Sacraments and the Mystery of the Incarnation

Unit II The Sacraments of Christian Initiation

Unit III The Sacraments of Reconciliation and Healing

Unit IV The Sacraments of Commitment



Unit I The Foundations of the Church

Unit II The Church As The People of God

Unit III The Universal Call of the Church to Holiness

Unit IV The Role of Mary In the Life and Mission of the Church